Toomas Niinemae
Management
Toomas Niinemae

Toomas Niinemae

Chief Operating Officer

Toomas Niinemae received a law degree from Tallinn Police School (Estonia), where in 1980 he earned a Bachelor of law. Continuing legal education, in 1987 he received a master's degree in law. In 2002, he successfully completed the Master of Business Administration (MBA) program at the University of Tartu (Estonia).

Toomas started his career in the energy sector since 1999 at the State Energy Company EESTI ENERGIA AS GROUP (Estonia), where he was responsible for a wide range of issues: from managing electricity generation and heat supply companies to developing investment projects in the field of green energy.

Since 2008, he continued his professional career at FORTUM, the largest Finnish energy corporation with assets in Europe, Asia and the CIS. During his time at this company, he made his way to the General Manager of Business Development in Eastern Europe, the CIS, and the Baltic States.

Since March 2019, he has been appointed Chief Operating Officer at DTEK Energy.

Тоoмас Нийнемяэ
Менеджмент
Тоoмас Нийнемяэ

Тоoмас Нийнемяэ

Операционный директор

Получил юридическое образование в Tallinn Police School (Эстония), где в 1980 году защитил диплом бакалавра права. Продолжая юридическое образование, в 1987 году получил диплом магистра права. В 2002 году успешно завершил обучение по программе «Магистр делового администрирования» (MBA) в University of Tartu (Эстония).

Начинал карьеру в энергетике с 1999 года в Государственной энергетической компании EESTI ENERGIA AS GROUP (Эстония), где отвечал за широкий круг вопросов:  от управления компаниями по генерации электроэнергии и теплоснабжения, до развития инвестпроектов в области «зелёной» энергетики.

С 2008 года продолжил профессиональную карьеру в компании FORTUM – крупнейшей финской энергетической корпорации с активами в Европе, Азии и СНГ. За время работы в этой компании прошел путь до Генерального менеджера по развитию бизнеса в Восточной Европе, СНГ, Прибалтике.

С марта 2019 года назначен операционным директором ДТЭК Энерго.