Social responsibility

The main objective of social partnership is to improve the quality of life of people living in the areas where DTEK enterprises operate through the development of local communities.

DTEK builds its relationships with local communities based on the principle of mutually beneficial cooperation by involving the local authorities and residents in the development of social programs and assessment of their effectiveness. The principles of mutually beneficial cooperation are set out in the Social Partnership Declaration adopted by the Company in 2008. 

To date, 22 localities and 10 districts in 8 regions of Ukraine have joined the Declaration.

According to this document, DTEK is ready to provide assistance to local authorities in developing sustainable urban development plans in order to increase their investment attractiveness and improve the communities’ living standards.

In 2012, three-year social partnership strategies were developed in each area of activity in order to increase the comfort level of life in cities, improve the conditions for public recreation, education, healthcare and business.

Social partnership strategies were formulated on the basis of a methodology for strategic planning of economic development of Ukrainian cities and regions. The basic principles of social partnership planning are openness, transparency and consistency.

The strategies of DTEK’s social partnership with the areas of the Company’s operation were developed by working groups established in each town and district. These working groups included representatives of local government, businesses, community organizations, and active citizens. All meetings were conducted in public, and the information about them was published in the local media.

All selected areas and planned social projects were still relevant as of 2014, and some of them even become of vital importance for the population of cities and towns of DTEK’s presence. In 2015, DTEK completed the implementation of a three-year social partnership strategy developed in 2012, in collaboration with the communities in the areas of the Company’s business operations.

Within the framework of its social partnership programs, DTEK provides financial assistance to the regions of its presence.

Pursuant to these strategies, a number of projects has been implemented in five key areas: energy saving in the municipal sector, the development of socially important infrastructure, healthcare, increasing the communities’ civic engagement, and development of the business environment. The results achieved confirmed the validity of the approach chosen to solve the acute problems of communities.

In 2015, the Company developed three-year strategies for partnership with the regions of DTEK’s presence for 2016-2018.

In conducting its activities, the Company is guided by the following principles:

  • Funds must be directed to resolve social problems and/or support vulnerable social groups, or to implement social infrastructure projects;
  • DTEK does not sponsor political or religious projects;
  • Beneficiaries submit financial reports to allow DTEK to monitor appropriate spending of disbursed funds.

DTEK's social investments, mln UAH

Anyone, who is interested, can have access to detailed information on all the strategies and on projects’ implementation on the Social Partnership Programpartner website. Visitors to the site can read financial statements, find information about project deadlines and learn about the actual status of projects’ implementation. They also may contact us through the form on the website – write their questions, comments, impressions about the program.

ADDITIONAL MATERIALS:

Социальное партнерство

Главная цель социального партнерства – повышение качества жизни людей на территориях деятельности предприятий ДТЭК через развитие местных громад.

ДТЭК строит отношения с местными сообществами, основываясь на принципе взаимовыгодного сотрудничества, привлекая представителей местных органов власти и жителей к разработке социальных программ и оценке их результативности. Принципы взаимовыгодного сотрудничества  изложены в Декларации социального партнерства, принятой Компанией в 2008 году.  

На сегодняшний день к Декларации присоединились 22 населенных пункта и 10 районов в 8 областях Украины.

Согласно этому документу, ДТЭК готов обеспечить содействие органам местного самоуправления в разработке планов устойчивого развития городов с целью повышения их инвестиционной привлекательности и улучшения качества жизни громад.

В 2012 году с целью повышения уровня комфорта проживания в городах, улучшения условий для отдыха людей, их учебы, получения ими медицинских услуг и ведения бизнеса были разработаны трехлетние Стратегии социального партнерства с каждой территорией деятельности.

В основу разработки стратегий социального партнерства была положена методология стратегического планирования экономического развития городов и районов в Украине.Основные принципы планирования социального партнерства: открытость, прозрачность, системность.

Стратегии социального партнерства ДТЭК и территорий деятельности Компании разрабатывались рабочими группами, созданными в каждом городе и районе. В состав рабочих групп входили представители органов власти, предприниматели, представители общественных организаций, активные граждане. Все заседания проходили открыто, информация о них публиковалась в местных СМИ.

2014 год показал, что все выбранные направления и запланированные социальные проекты остаются актуальными, а некоторые из них стали жизненно важными для населения городов и поселков деятельности ДТЭК. В 2015 году ДТЭК завершил реализацию трехлетний стратегий социального партнерства, разработанных совместно с громадами территорий деятельности в 2012 году.  

В рамках программ социального партнерства ДТЭК оказывает финансовую помощь регионам своего присутствия.

В рамках этих стратегий были реализованы проекты  по пяти ключевым направлениям: энергоэффективность в коммунальном  секторе, развитие социально значимой инфраструктуры, здравоохранение, повышение активности громад, развитие бизнес-среды. Достигнутые результаты  подтвердили правильность выбранного подхода в решении острых проблем громад.

В 2015 году  были разработаны трехлетние стратегии сотрудничества с территориями деятельности на  2016-2018 годы.  

При этом Компания руководствуется следующими принципами:

  • Средства должны быть направлены на решение социальных проблем и/или поддержку уязвимых социальных групп, реализацию инфраструктурных проектов социального характера;
  • ДТЭК не спонсирует проекты политической или религиозной направленности;
  • Благополучатели предоставляют отчётность, которая позволяет ДТЭК контролировать целевое расходование средств.

Социальные инвестиции ДТЭК, млн. грн

Детальную информацию о стратегиях и о выполнении проектов каждый желающий может получить на партнерском сайте Программы социального партнерства. Посетители сайта могут ознакомиться с финансовыми отчетами, с информацией о сроках выполнения, о степени фактической реализации проектов, а также могут, воспользовавшись обратной связью, написать свои вопросы, пожелания, впечатления о программе.

ДОПОЛНИТЕЛЬНЫЕ МАТЕРИАЛЫ: